Golden Globes Announce Second Round of Presenters


Golden Globes Announces Second Round of Presenters

Golden Globes announce second round of presenters

Following yesterday’s announcement of the first batch of presenters, the 76th Annual Golden Globe Awards has revealed the second round of presenters for its upcoming 2019 ceremony. The news comes from the Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA), which founded the awards ceremony in 1944. You can check out the full list of presenters below!

Sandra Oh and Andy Samberg will co-host the three-hour telecast live on Sunday, January 6 on NBC at at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT from The Beverly Hilton.

The ceremony will be produced by dick clark productions in association with the HFPA, the Golden Globe Awards are viewed in more than 210 territories worldwide. The awards ceremony honors both film and TV, and is often referred to as Hollywood’s ‘Party of the Year.’

Meher Tatna is President of the Hollywood Foreign Press Association. Allen Shapiro, Executive Chairman of dick clark productions, Mike Mahan, CEO of dick clark productions and Barry Adelman, Executive VP of Television at dick clark productions, will serve as executive producers.

Last year, the 2018 Golden Globe Awards telecast averaged a 5.0 rating in adults 18-49 and 19 million viewers, according to Nielsen Media Research, putting it ahead of every show on television from the previous 10 months in total viewers, since the prior year’s Academy Awards. The Golden Globes led NBC to the nightlong win in total viewers, despite NFL playoff competition.

The second round of 2019 presenters includes:

Antonio Banderas

Kristen Bell

Emily Blunt

Steve Carell

Olivia Colman

Bradley Cooper

Taron Egerton

Lady Gaga

Richard Gere

Danai Gurira

Nicole Kidman

Lucy Liu

Julianne Moore

Megan Mullally

Chris Pine

Amy Poehler

Gina Rodriguez

Maya Rudolph

Emma Stone

Rachel Weisz