DC FanDome: James Gunn Rolls Out Who’s Who in The Suicide Squad!

DC FanDome: James Gunn Rolls Out Who's Who in The Suicide Squad!

James Gunn Rolls Out The Suicide Squad Ensemble

During The Suicide Squad panel at DC Fandome, director James Gunn finally clarified which characters the actors would be playing. You can see the rollout below!

RELATED: DC FanDome: New Flash Costume & Keaton Batman Revealed!

As we already know, Viola Davis, Margot Robbie, Jai Courtney, and Joel Kinnaman will all play the same roles they had in the 2016 film, reprising as Amanda Waller, Harley Quinn, Captain Boomerang, and Rick Flag, respectively. Michael Rooker will play Savant, Flula Borg will play Javelin, David Dastmalchian will play Polka Dot Man, Daniela Melchior will play Ratcatcher 2, Idris Elba will play Bloodsport, Mayling NG will play Mongal, Peter Capaldi will play Thinker, Alice Braga will play Solsoria, Pete Davidson will play Blackguard, Natha Fillion will play TDK, Sean Gunn will play Weasel, John Cena will play Peace Maker and Steve Agee will play King Shark.

The movie is written and directed by Gunn. Chuck Roven and Peter Safran will serve as producers. Nik Korda is executive producing the movie.

RELATED: James Gunn Teases Rocket’s Big Part in Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3

The Suicide Squad will hit theaters on August 6, 2021.