Cliffjumper Revealed in New Transformers: War for Cybertron Trilogy – Siege Clip


Cliffjumper Revealed in New Transformers: War for Cybertron Trilogy - Siege Clip

Cliffjumper Revealed in New Transformers: War for Cybertron Trilogy – Siege Clip

During their [email protected] Panel, Rooster Teeth released a new clip for Netflix’s Transformers: War for Cybertron Trilogy – Siege featuring a look at Cliffjumper, voiced by Rooster Teeth’s Miles Luna who will also be voicing Teletraan-1 in the series. You can check out the clip and the full panel in the player below!

RELATED: Transformers: War for Cybertron Trilogy – Siege Trailer Released

The series raises the stakes of the Autobot and Decepticon war with Chapter One having six, twenty-two-minute episodes, complete with a new animation look and style that presents the Transformers bots like you’ve never seen them before. The Transformers: War for Cybertron Trilogy plunges us deep into events that live at the heart of this legendary franchise, with Siege shining a spotlight on a critical timeframe in Transformers history on Cybertron.

Transformers: War for Cybertron Trilogy – Siege begins in the final hours of the devastating civil war between the Autobots and Decepticons. The war that has torn apart their home planet of Cybertron is at a tipping point. Two leaders, Optimus Prime and Megatron, both want to save their world and unify their people, but only on their own terms. In an attempt to end the conflict, Megatron is forced to consider using the Allspark, the source of all life and power on Cybertron, to “reformat” the Autobots, thus “unifying” Cybertron. Outnumbered, outgunned, and under siege, the battle-weary Autobots orchestrate a desperate series of counterstrikes on a mission that, if everything somehow goes right, will end with an unthinkable choice: kill their planet in order to save it.

The series voice talent cast includes Jake Foushee (Optimus Prime), Jason Marnocha (Megatron), Linsay Rousseau (Elita-1), Joe Zieja (Bumblebee), Frank Todaro (Starscream), Rafael Goldstein (Ratchet), Keith Silverstein (Jetfire), Todd Haberkorn (Shockwave, Red Alert), Edward Bosco (Ultra Magnus, Soundwave), Bill Rogers (Wheeljack), Sophia Isabella (Arcee), Brook Chalmers (Impactor), Shawn Hawkins (Mirage), Kaiser Johnson (Ironhide), Miles Luna (Teletraan I, Cliffjumper), and Mark Whitten (Sideswipe, Skywarp).

RELATED: First Look at Phineas and Ferb The Movie: Candace Against the Universe

Rooster Teeth (RWBYgen:LOCK) is producing the original series for Netflix, and Polygon Pictures (GodzillaKnights of Sidonia) is serving as the animation studio. Transformers veteran F.J. DeSanto (Transformers: Titans ReturnTransformers: Power of the Primes) is serving as showrunner on the series with several contributing writers, including George Krstic (Megas XLR), Gavin Hignight (Transformers: Cyberverse), and Brandon Easton (Agent CarterTransformers: Rescue Bots).

More details regarding Chapter Two, Transformers: War for Cybertron Trilogy – Earthrise and Chapter Three are coming soon. Transformers: War for Cybertron Trilogy – Siege will premiere on July 30.