Paramount Sets Super 8 Release Date


Paramount Pictures has set a June 10, 2011 release date for J.J. Abrams’ secretive Super 8, starring Kyle Chandler, Elle Fanning, Ron Eldard, Noah Emmerich, Joel Courtney, Riley Griffiths, Ryan Lee, Zach Mills, Gabriel Basso and AJ Michalka.

The film is produced by Abrams and Bryan Burk, with Steven Spielberg executive producing.

The other two films scheduled for June 10th are Universal’s Fast Five, the fifth installment of the “Fast & Furious” franchise, and Warner Bros.’ romantic comedy Something Borrowed.