Suicide Squad’s Scott Eastwood Joins Fast 8 Cast

Suicide Squad's Scott Eastwood Joins Fast 8 Cast

Universal Pictures has announced that Suicide Squad co-star Scott Eastwood has been added to the upcoming Fast 8 cast! The son of Clint Eastwood will be playing a protégé of Kurt Russell’s Mr. Nobody.

F. Gary Gray is directing the April 14, 2017 release, which is planned to launch a new trilogy of films. Fast 8 will be followed by a ninth film to be released April 19, 2019 and a tenth film planned to hit theaters April 2, 2021. Fast and Furious 89 and 10 aren’t the only films new that Universal has planned for the franchise, either. It was recently revealed that plans are underway for both Fast and Furious spinoffs and prequels.

The cast is confirmed to include franchise regulars Vin Diesel, Michelle Rodriguez, Jordana Brewster, Tyrese Gibson, Chris “Ludacris” Bridges, Elsa Pataky and Lucas Black reprising their roles as street racers-turned-international criminals-turned-super-secret agents. Jason Statham, Dwayne Johnson and Kurt Russell are expected to return as well. Charlize Theron is confirmed to play the villain, with Kristofer Hivju as one of her henchmen.

Principal photography for Fast 8 is planned to take place in both New York and Atlanta, Georgia. Recent reports suggest that two other possible locations for the film could be the previously-unexplored Russia and Iceland.

Besides his work in this summer’s Suicide Squad, Eastwood has supporting roles in Oliver Stone’s Snowden and Ben Affleck’s Live by Night.

What do you think of the addition of Scott Eastwood to the Fast 8 cast? Share your thoughts in the comments below!


Marvel and DC