2008 Screen Actors Guild Award Nominations


The Screen Actors Guild has announced their Motion Picture and Television nominees for the 14th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® for outstanding performances in 2007 in five film and eight primetime television categories. The nominations were announced this morning by Jeanne Tripplehorn, currently starring in HBO’s critically acclaimed series “Big Love” and Actor® recipient Terrence Howard in Los Angeles at the Pacific Design Center’s Silver Screen Theater in West Hollywood.

The complete list of the motion picture and television noms are as follows…


George Clooney – Michael Clayton
Daniel Day Lewis – There Will be Blood
Ryan Gosling – Lars and the Real Girl
Emile Hirsch – Into the Wild
Viggo Mortensen – Eastern Promises

Cate Blanchett – Elizabeth: The Golden Age
Julie Christie – Away from Her
Marion Cotillard – La Vie En Rose
Angelina Jolie – A Mighty Heart
Ellen Page – Juno

Supporting Actor
Casey Affleck – The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford
Javier Bardem – No Country for Old Men
Hal Holbrook – Into the Wild
Tommy Lee Jones – No Country for Old Men
Tom Wilkinson – Michael Clayton

Supporting Actress
Cate Blanchett – I’m Not There
Ruby Dee – American Gangster
Catherine Keener – Into the Wild
Amy Ryan – Gone Baby Gone
Tilda Swinton – Michael Clayton

Ensemble Cast
3:10 to Yuma – (Lionsgate)
American Gangster – (Universal)
Hairspray – (New Line)
Into the Wild – (Paramount Vantage)
No Country for Old Men – (Paramount Vantage)


Actor in a Telefilm or Miniseries
Michael Keaton – “The Company”
Kevin Kline – “As You Like It”
Oliver Platt – “The Bronx is Burning”
Sam Shepard – “Ruffian”
John Turturro – “The Bronx is Burning”

Actress in a Telefilm or Miniseries
Elen Burtsyn – “Mitch Albom’s For One More Day”
Debra Messing – “The Starter Wife”
Anna Paquin – “Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee”
Queen Latifah – “Life Support”
Vanessa Redgrave – “The Fever”
Gena Rolands – “What If God Were the Sun?”

Actress in a Drama Series
Glenn Close – “Damages”
Edie Falco – “The Sopranos”
Sally Field – “Brothers & Sisters”
Holly Hunter – “Saving Grace”
Kyra Sedgwick – “The Closer”

Actor in a Drama Series
James Gandolfini – “Sop”
Michael C. Hall – “Dexter”
Jon Hamm – “Mad Men”
Hugh Laurie – “House”
James Spader – “Boston Legal”

Actor in a Comedy Series
Alec Baldwin – “30 Rock”
Steve Carell – “The Office”
Ricky Gervais – “Extras”
Jeremy Piven – “Entourage”
Tony Shaloub – “Monk”

Actress in a Comedy Series
Christina Applegate – “Samantha Who?”
America Ferrera – “Ugly Betty”
Tina Fey – “30 Rock”
Mary Louise Parker – “Weeds”
Vanessa Williams – “Ugly Betty”

Drama Ensemble
“Boston Legal”
“Grey’s Anatomy”
“Mad Men”
“The Sopranos”

Comedy Ensemble
“30 Rock”
“Desperate Housewives”
“The Office”
“Ugly Betty”

Life Achievement Award
Charles Durning

The 14th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®, the only industry accolades devoted solely to actors honoring actors, will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 27, 2008, at 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, from the Shrine Exposition Center in Los Angeles.