The Suicide Squad Logo & Gunn Confirms Footage at DC FanDome!

New The Suicide Squad logo: James Gunn teases first-look footage at DC FanDome

In celebration of James Gunn’s 53rd birthday today, The Suicide Squad director took to Twitter to reveal the new title treatments for the highly-anticipated DCEU film. In his post which you check out below, Gunn has also confirmed that DC fans will finally get to see the first glimpse of the ensemble movie at the upcoming DC FanDome event on August 22, where he will be joined by the cast for a virtual panel.

In addition, when asked about the circulating rumors of Poison Ivy’s inclusion, Gunn had quickly debunked it by confirming that Dr. Pamela Isley won’t be making her long-awaited DCEU debut in upcoming film.

RELATED: James Gunn Teases The Suicide Squad & Guardians Vol. 3

The Suicide Squad cast includes: John Cena, Jai Courtney, Joaquín Cosío, Joel Kinnaman, Maylin Ng, Flula Borg, Juan Deigo Botto, Storm Reid, Pete Davidson, Taika Waititi, Alice Brage, Tinashe Kajese, Daniela Melchior, Peter Capaldi, Julio Ruiz, Jennifer Holland, Viola Davis, Idris Elba, and Margot Robbie.

Davis, Robbie, Courtney, and Kinnaman will all play the same roles they had in the 2016 film, reprising as Amanda Waller, Harley Quinn, Captain Boomerang, and Rick Flag, respectively. The cast is also stacked with other James Gunn alums like David Dastmalchian, Nathan Fillion, Sean Gunn, Steve Agee, and Michael Rooker, plus fellow Marvel creatives like Taika Waititi.

RELATED: James Gunn Teases Rocket’s Big Part in Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3

The movie is written and directed by Gunn. Chuck Roven and Peter Safran will serve as producers. Nik Korda is executive producing the movie.

The Suicide Squad will hit theaters on August 6, 2021.


Marvel and DC