The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest

Release date:October 29, 2010

Studio:Music Box Films

Director:Daniel Alfredson

MPAA Rating:R (for strong violence, some sexual material and brief violence)


Starring:Noomi Rapace, Michael Nyqvist, Lena Endre, Annika Hallin, Anders Ahlbom

Genre:Drama, Thriller, Crime

Official website:

Plot Summary:

In "The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest" – the final installment of the "Millenium trilogy" – Lisbeth Salander is fighting for her life in more ways than one. In intensive care and charged with three murders, she will not only have to prove her innocence, but also identify and denounce those corrupt government institutions that very nearly destroyed her life. Once upon a time, she was a victim. Now Salander is fighting back.

monitoring_string = "df292225381015080a5c6c04a6e2c2dc"