Release date:August 13, 2021


Director:Liesl Tommy

MPAA Rating:N/A


Starring:Jennifer Hudson, Forest Whitaker, Marlon Wayans, Audra McDonald, Mary J. Blige, Marc Maron, Tituss Burgess, Tate Donovan, Kimberly Scott

Genre:Drama, Biography

Plot Summary:

The film will cover Aretha Franklin’s life from her childhood days as a singer in her father’s church to becoming the musical legend she is considered today, as well as a civil rights activist.

monitoring_string = "df292225381015080a5c6c04a6e2c2dc"