American Horror Story Crossover Season Coming, Says Ryan Murphy


American Horror Story Crossover Season Coming, Says Ryan Murphy

American Horror Story crossover season coming, says Ryan Murphy

With FX Networks‘ sixth and newest installment American Horror Story: Roanoke currently going strong, co-creator and showrunner Ryan Murphy told attendees at Entertainment Weekly‘s Popfest that he plans to crossover characters from Season 1 (“Murder House”) and Season 3 (“Coven”) in a future season, clarifying that the American Horror Story crossover will not be for Season 7.

“There will be characters from ‘Murder House’ and characters from ‘Coven’ together,” said Murphy. “I’ve [already] started going to actors from both of the seasons, quietly, saying, ‘I think in this window, if you could fit us in. So yeah, it’s fun. It’s weird.”

The cast of the current American Horror Story: Roanoke includes recurring cast members Evan Peters, Sarah Paulson, Lily Rabe, Denis O’Hare, Kathy Bates, Frances Conroy, Angela Bassett, Wes Bentley, Finn Wittrock, Lady Gaga, Cheyenne Jackson, Leslie Jordan, Adina Porter, and Robin Weigert, as well as new additions Cuba Gooding Jr. and André Holland.

Ryan Murphy serves as Co-Creator, Showrunner, Executive Producer, Writer and Director of American Horror Story and Brad Falchuk is Co-Creator, Executive Producer and Writer. Tim Minear, Brad Buecker, Jennifer Salt, James Wong and Alexis Martin Woodall also serve as Executive Producers. The American Horror Story franchise is produced by Twentieth Century Fox Television.

American Horror Story: Roanoke returns with an all-new episode this Wednesday, November 2 at 10 PM ET/PT on FX: “Chapter 8” – Written by Todd Kubrak; directed by Gwyneth Horder-Payton.