Exclusive Deleted Scene from TURN: Washington’s Spies Season One


Turn: Washington's Spies

Anchor Bay Entertainment will release AMC’s Revolutionary War drama “TURN: Washington’s Spies: The Complete First Season” on Blu-ray and DVD March 17. We’ve got your exclusive first look at a deleted scene from the release in which Abe (Jamie Bell) makes the wrong pitch to his captor. Season Two of “TURN” will premiere on April 13th with a two-hour episode.

Available as a 3-disc set, “TURN: Washington’s Spies: The Complete First Season” contains all 10 episodes from the series that tells the true story of spies during the American Revolution who helped give birth to modern spycraft and gave freedom to our country. The release is also fully loaded with insightful bonus features about the making of this thrilling series including featurettes and deleted scenes.

A character-driven drama set during the Revolutionary War, “TURN: Washington’s Spies: The Complete First Season” takes us behind the battlefront to a shadow war fought by everyday heroes who vowed to keep their heroics a secret. Based on Alexander Rose’s book “Washington’s Spies,” “TURN: Washington’s Spies” centers on Abe Woodhull, a farmer living in British-occupied Long Island, who bands together with a disparate group of childhood friends to form the Culper Ring. Together they risked their lives and honor, and turned against family and King, for a fight they believed in passionately, ultimately helping George Washington turn the tide of the Revolutionary War in favor of the rebels. Their daring efforts also revolutionized the art of espionage, giving birth to modern tradecraft as we know it today, along with all of the moral complexity that entails.

“TURN: Washington’s Spies: The Complete First Season” features a cast including Jamie Bell as Abraham Woodhull, Seth Numrich as Ben Tallmadge, Daniel Henshall as Caleb Brewster, Heather Lind as Anna Strong, Kevin R. McNally as Judge Richard Woodhull, Meegan Warner as Mary Woodhull, Burn Gorman as Major Hewlett, Angus MacFadyen as Robert Rogers, JJ Feild as Major John André and Samuel Roukin as Captain Simcoe.

The series also features music from some of today’s hottest musical artists, including Matt Berninger of The National and Joy Williams of Civil Wars, who composed and perform the title theme “Hush.” Additional performers include Jake Bugg, Sarah Blasko, Laura Marling, Jonathan Wilson, Gary Lightbody, John McDaid and Andrew Bird. The series is executive produced by Craig Silverstein (“Nikita”) and Barry Josephson (“Bones,” Enchanted).