Cast Announced for Crackle’s Original Series, The Unknown


Frances Fisher (The Lincoln Laywer), William Atherton (“Life”) and Taryn Manning (“Hawaii Five-0”), among others, will star in installments of the original anthology “The Unknown” for, the multi-platform video entertainment network announced today.

Kevin Connolly (“Entourage”) will direct an episode featuring Jay R. Ferguson (“Mad Men”), Visual Effects specialist Sam Nicholson (“The Walking Dead”) will direct Christina Pickles (“Friends”) and Martha Coolidge (Real Genius) will helm the remaining episodes.

“The Unknown” is comprised of six 30-minute, standalone episodes that fuse drama, psychological thrills, suspense and horror.

The series, which examines unexplained phenomena, is executive produced by Chris Collins (“Sons of Anarchy”) and former LucasFilm executive Steve Tzirlin. Production commenced last month and the anthology will launch later this year on