Movie News

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Officially Split Into Two Films

Source: Lionsgate
July 10, 2012

Rumored for some time, the third chapter of the The Hunger Games trilogy is officially set to be split into two films. The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 will be released on November 21, 2014 with The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2 arriving on November 20, 2015.

The first sequel, The Hunger Games: Catching Fire, is already set for November 22, 2013 and features the return of Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Lenny Kravitz, Elizabeth Banks, Stanley Tucci, Donald Sutherland, Toby Jones and Woody Harrelson with new roles just announced for Jena Malone and Philip Seymour Hoffman.

Francis Lawrence will direct The Hunger Games: Catching Fire, though there's no confirmation yet on whether or not he'll helm the Mockingjay adaptations as well.

From Around the Web

comments powered by Disqus
Follow on Twitter
From our partners