Movie News

The Academy Awards Announces 2014 and 2015 Presentation Dates

Source: AMPAS
March 25, 2013

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences and the ABC Television Network have today announced the dates for the 86th and 87th Academy Awards presentations and, in both cases, they're falling a bit earlier than usual. The 2014 Awards will air on ABC on Sunday, March 2 with the 2015 awards arriving Sunday, February 22.

AMPAS also revealed the below calendar of important event dates relating to the 2014 presentation:

Saturday, November 16, 2013: The Governors Awards
Monday, December 2, 2013: Official Screen Credits due
Friday, December 27, 2013: Nominations voting begins
Wednesday, January 8, 2014: Nominations voting ends 5 p.m. PT
Thursday, January 16, 2014: Oscar nominations announced
Monday, February 10, 2014: Nominees Luncheon
Friday, February 14, 2014: Final voting begins
Saturday, February 15, 2014: Scientific and Technical Awards
Tuesday, February 25, 2014: Final voting ends 5 p.m. PT
Oscar Sunday, March 2, 2014: 86th Academy Awards

The 86th and 87th Academy Awards ceremonies will be held at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood, California and will be televised live by the ABC Television Network.





From Around the Web

comments powered by Disqus
Follow ComingSoon.net on Twitter
MOST ACTIVE
From our partners