Watch the Rise of the Planet of the Apes WETA Chat Here at 5:30PM ET

ON

20th Century Fox will be streaming the Weta chat for Rise of the Planet of the Apes from New Zealand live at 2:30PM PT/5:30PM ET and you will be able to watch it using the player below!

A 15 second clip from the film will be made available after the chat and the full teaser trailer will come online at 12:01AM PT/3:01AM ET, so stay tuned.

Rise of the Planet of the Apes, hitting theaters on August 5, stars James Franco, Freida Pinto, John Lithgow, Brian Cox, Tom Felton, David Oyelowo and Andy Serkis.

A single act of both compassion and arrogance leads to a war unlike any other — and to the Rise of the Planet of the Apes. The Oscar-winning visual effects team that brought to life the worlds of Avatar and “Lord of the Rings” is breaking new ground, creating a CGI ape that delivers a dramatic performance of unprecedented emotion and intelligence, and epic battles on which rest the upended destinies of man and primate.