Jackman is an ‘Amateur’

ON

Hugh Jackman is set to star in The Amateur based on the Robert Littell novel of the same name for Fox 2000 and his production house Seed Productions.

In the flick Jackman will play a CIA cryptographer whose fiancee is killed in a suspicious plane crash. When he discovers that the plane was brought down by terrorists, he finds the leverage that forces his bosses to train him to exact revenge. “24” executive producer Evan Katz penned the adaptation.

Littell’s novel is set during Cold War and the film is simply using it as source material and being contemporized to modern times. Apparently the goal is to create a character with franchise possibilities much in the vein of Jack Ryan and Jason Bourne.

Box Office

Weekend: Sep. 27, 2018, Sep. 30, 2018

New Releases