Four Actresses Join the Oscar Presenters List


Gwyneth Paltrow, Jennifer Lopez, Diane Keaton and Jessica Biel are slated to be Oscar presenters at the 79th Academy Awards®, show producer Laura Ziskin announced today.

They will join fellow actors Ben Affleck, Jack Black, Cate Blanchett, Abigail Breslin, Steve Carell, George Clooney, Tom Cruise, Penélope Cruz, Cameron Diaz, Kirsten Dunst, Will Ferrell, Eva Green, Tom Hanks, Anne Hathaway, Hugh Jackman, Nicole Kidman, Tobey Maguire, Jaden Christopher Syre Smith, Rachel Weisz, Kate Winslet and Reese Witherspoon as a presenter on the show.

Academy Awards for outstanding film achievements of 2006 will be presented on Sunday, February 25, 2007, at the Kodak Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center®.

The Oscars® will be televised live by the ABC Television Network at 5 p.m. PST (8 p.m. EST), beginning with a half-hour red carpet arrivals segment, “The Road to the Oscars.”