Maguire, Hathaway & Black Presenting Oscars


Tobey Maguire (“Spider-Man” films), Anne Hathaway and Jack Black have been tapped to be presenters at the 79th Academy Awards, telecast producer Laura Ziskin announced today.

They will join fellow actors Ben Affleck, Cate Blanchett, Abigail Breslin, Steve Carell, George Clooney, Tom Cruise, Penélope Cruz, Cameron Diaz, Kirsten Dunst, Will Ferrell, Eva Green, Tom Hanks, Hugh Jackman, Nicole Kidman, Jaden Christopher Syre Smith, Rachel Weisz, Kate Winslet and Reese Witherspoon as presenters.

Academy Awards for outstanding film achievements of 2006 will be presented on Sunday, February 25, 2007, at the Kodak Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center®.

The Oscars® will be televised live by the ABC Television Network at 5 p.m. PST (8 p.m. EST), beginning with a half-hour red carpet arrivals segment, “The Road to the Oscars.”