National Treasure Sequel Subtitle Confirmed


As part of Buena Vista Pictures’ updated 2007 Preview, the studio has confirmed the previous report that the National Treasure sequel will be titled National Treasure: The Book of Secrets.

The subtitle refers to the 18 pages which are actually missing from John Wilkes Booth’s (who assassinated Abraham Lincoln) library.

Jon Turteltaub directs and Jerry Bruckheimer executive produces again. “The Book of Secrets” is expected to star Nicolas Cage, Justin Bartha, Diane Kruger, Jon Voight and Harvey Keitel. It is targeted for a December 21, 2007 release.