’s Ed Douglas Nominated for 51st Annual Publicists Awards


The Publicists of the International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600) today announced nominees in five categories, with the winners to be announced at their 51st Annual Awards Luncheon to be held at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel on Friday, February 28, 2014.

Nominees for the Press Award honoring members of the American media include’s very own Weekend Warrior Ed Douglas, as well as Deadline’s Michael Fleming, Variety’s Tim Gray, Entertainment Weekly’s Jeff Jensen and Access Hollywood’s Scott Mantz.

Nominees for the Les Mason Lifetime Achievement Award, the highest honor they can bestow on one of their members, are Sharon Black, director of written communications, Warner Bros. Pictures; Maureen O’Malley, senior staff publicist, Warner Bros. Pictures International; Michael Singer, VP marketing and publicity, Jerry Bruckheimer Films; Murray Weissman, founder/chairman of Weissman/Markovitz Communications; and Deborah Wuliger, unit publicist.

The International Media Award nominees are Nelson Aspen, Australia; Philip Berk, Australia; Peter Michell, Australia; Elisabeth Sereda, Austria; and Lynn Tso, Taiwan.

The nominees for Excellence in Unit Still Photography in Motion Pictures are John Bramley, Peter Mountain, Dale Robinette, Merie Wallace and Barry Wetcher. The Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Television nominees are Andrew Cooper, Ursula Coyote, Justin Lubin, Robert Voets and Michael Yarish.

Also being honored at the event are Rob Friedman and Patrick Wachsberger, co-chairs of Lionsgate Motion Picture Group, with the Motion Picture Showmanship Award. Yet to be announced are the Television Showmanship Award and a Lifetime Achievement Award, as well as the Maxwell Weinberg Showmanship Awards for motion pictures and television and the Bob Yeager Award, which recognizes significant community service.