Camerimage Reveals 2013 Main Competition Lineup


Camerimage, the International Film Festival of the Art of Cinematography, is celebrating its 21st year next month and will be in attendance. Today, the festival revealed the following lineup of films selected for the festival’s main competition:

• Agnieszka Holland’s Burning Bush; Czech Republic, 2013; Cinematographer: Martin Strba
• Pirjo Honkasalo’s Concrete Night; Finland, Sweden, Denmark, 2013; Cinematographer: Peter Flinckenberg
• Amat Escalante’s Heli; Mexico, France, Germany, Netherlands, 2013; Cinematographer: Lorenzo Hagerman
• Edgar Reitz’s Home from Home (Die andere Heimat – Chronik einer Sehcsucht); Germany, France, 2013; Cinematographer: Gernot Roll
• Pawel Pawlikowski’s Ida; Poland, Denmark, 2013; Cinematographers: Lukasz Zal, Ryszard Lenczewski
• Joel Coen and Ethan Coen’s Inside Llewyn Davis; USA, France, 2013; Cinematographer: Bruno Delbonnel
• Lee Daniels’ The Butler; USA, 2013; Cinematographer: Andrew Dunn
• Maciej Pieprzyca’s Life Feels Good (Chce sie zyc); Poland, 2013; Cinematographer: Pawel Dyllus
• Thomas Imbach’s Mary Queen of Scots; Switzerland, France, 2013; Cinematographer: Rainer Klausmann
• Alexander Payne’s Nebraska; USA, 2013; Cinematographer: Phedon Papamichael
• Alejandro Montiel’s Paradise for the Damned; Argentina, 2013; Sol Lopatin
• Ron Howard’s Rush; USA, Germany, UK, 2013; Cinematographer: Anthony Dod Mantle
• Gustav Deutsch’s Shirley – Visions of Reality; Austria, 2013; Cinematographer: Jerzy Palacz
• Steve McQueen’s 12 Years a Slave; USA, UK, 2013; Cinematographer: Sean Bobbitt

Camerimage’s prestigious Golden Frog, Silver Frog and Bronze Frog awards will be bestowed upon main competition titles representing the greatest achievements in cinematography. The festival runs from November 16th – 23rd in Bydgoszcz, Poland. Check back for full coverage of the festival!