The Sisters Brothers

Release date:TBD

Studio:Annapurna Pictures

Director:Jacques Audiard

MPAA Rating:N/A


Starring:Joaquin Phoenix, John C. Reilly, Jake Gyllenhaal, Riz Ahmed


Plot Summary:

Based on the novel by Patrick DeWitt which won the 2012 Stephen Leacock Memorial Medal for humor writing, "The Sisters Brothers" takes place in Oregon in 1851, following brothers Eli and Charlie Sisters as they seek to kill a prospector who has stolen from their boss.