The Infernal Devices

Release date:TBD

Studio:Screen Gems (Sony)


MPAA Rating:N/A



Genre:Action, Fantasy

Official website:

Plot Summary:

"The Infernal Devices" are a trilogy of prequels to the "Mortal Instruments" books, set almost 130 years ago. They deal with the adventures of a Downworlder girl named Tessa in a Victorian London where the Accords have only just been finalized and tensions between Shadowhunters and Downworlders are running high. The three books include "Clockwork Angel," "Clockwork Prince" and "Clockwork Princess."