The Hunger Games: Catching Fire

Release date: November 21, 2013
(2D theaters and IMAX, p.m. screenings)

Studio: Lionsgate

Director: Francis Lawrence

MPAA Rating: PG-13 (for intense sequences of violence and action, some frightening images, thematic elements, a s

Screenwriters: , ,

Starring: Donald Sutherland, Woody Harrelson, Jeffrey Wright, Josh Hutcherson, Jena Malone, Toby Jones, Stanley Tucci, Lynn Cohen, Elizabeth Banks, Philip Seymour Hoffman, Jennifer Lawrence, Amanda Plummer, Sam Claflin, Lenny Kravitz, Liam Hemsworth, Alan Ritchson, Patrick St. Esprit, Meta Golding, Bruno Gunn, E. Roger Mitchell, Maria Howell, Stephanie Leigh Schlund

Genre: Drama, Action, Sci-Fi

Duration: N/A

Copyright Holder: N/A

Copyright: N/A

Official website: | |

Plot Summary:

"The Hunger Games: Catching Fire" begins as Katniss Everdeen has returned home safe after winning the 74th Annual Hunger Games along with fellow tribute Peeta Mellark. Winning means that they must turn around and leave their family and close friends, embarking on a "Victor's Tour' of the districts. Along the way Katniss senses that a rebellion is simmering, but the Capitol is still very much in control as President Snow prepares the 75th Annual Hunger Games (The Quarter Quell) - a competition that could change Panem forever.

monitoring_string = "df292225381015080a5c6c04a6e2c2dc"