Release date: TBD

Studio: Walt Disney Pictures


MPAA Rating: N/A



Genre: Animation, Fantasy, Family

Duration: N/A

Copyright Holder: N/A

Copyright: N/A

Plot Summary:

Based on the "The Stoneheart Trilogy," a young-adult fantasy book series by Charlie Fletcher. The books revolve around a 12-year-old London boy who enters a hidden alternate world where statues, imbued with the soul-like essence of their makers, come to life. The boy's presence upsets a balance between good and evil, and while dealing with such creatures as sphinxes and gargoyles, he teams with an orphan girl and the statue of a World War I gunner to try to set things right. The third "Stoneheart" book, "Silvertongue," is due in stores April 2009. The intent is to adapt "Stoneheart" using performance-capture.

monitoring_string = "df292225381015080a5c6c04a6e2c2dc"