Red Station

Release date:TBD



MPAA Rating:N/A



Genre:Action, Adventure

Plot Summary:

"Red Station" is the 2010 novel by Adrian Magson that launched his "Harry Tate" series. The plot of the book is officially described as follows: Harry is a former soldier, loyal Security Services (MI5) officer and a servant of the State. He does what he's told, fighting the war against terrorism, drugs and high-level criminal gangs. When things go bad, and two civilians are shot dead during a drugs intercept, he agrees to take an immediate posting to a place called Red Station, to help the agency avoid embarrassing media questions. All Harry knows is, it's in a remote place where he will be under strict orders to stay off the radar - a No Contact Rule. That includes former colleagues, friends, family - everyone. What his bosses haven't told him, however, is that Red Station is a punishment posting for washed-out spooks from MI5 and MI6... and that Harry won't be coming home. Which is where they have seriously underestimated their man. Because the loyal servant has his limits, and when he finds that the set-up behind Red Station is not all that it seems, and his life is in imminent danger, not only from an invading Russian army but a government assassination team known as The Hit, he decides to fight back.