Marvel's The Avengers

Release date: May 4, 2012
(3D/2D theaters and IMAX 3D)

Studio: Walt Disney Pictures, Marvel Studios, Paramount Pictures

Director: Joss Whedon

MPAA Rating: PG-13 (for intense sequences of sci-fi violence and action throughout, and a mild drug reference)


Starring: Chris Evans, Samuel L. Jackson, Robert Downey Jr., Mark Ruffalo, Jeremy Renner, Stellan Skarsgård, Scarlett Johansson, Clark Gregg, Cobie Smulders, Chris Hemsworth, Tom Hiddleston

Genre: Action, Adventure

Duration: N/A

Copyright Holder: N/A

Copyright: N/A

Official website:

Plot Summary:

Continuing the epic big-screen adventures started in "Iron Man," "The Incredible Hulk," "Iron Man 2," "Thor" and "Captain America: The First Avenger," "Marvel's The Avengers" is the superhero team up of a lifetime. When an unexpected enemy emerges that threatens global safety and security, Nick Fury, Director of the international peacekeeping agency known as SHIELD, finds himself in need of a team to pull the world back from the brink of disaster. Spanning the globe, a daring recruitment effort begins.

monitoring_string = "df292225381015080a5c6c04a6e2c2dc"