A Simple Favor

Release date:TBD

Studio:N/A

Director:Paul Feig

MPAA Rating:N/A

Screenwriter:

Starring:Anna Kendrick, Blake Lively

Genre:Thriller

Plot Summary:

Based on the novel by Darcey Bell, "A Simple Favor" is described as being an emotional rollercoaster in the vein of "Gone Girl" and "The Girl on the Train." It revolves around a single mother and mommy blogger named Stephanie whose best friend, a Manhattan PR exec named Emily, vanishes without a trace.