Mondo Releasing Jerry Goldsmith’s Poltergeist Soundtrack on Vinyl


Mondo, the collectible art division of Alamo Drafthouse Cinema, is excited to announce the release of Jerry Goldsmith’s Poltergeist score on limited edition vinyl.

Combining a love for film music and beautiful artistic renderings, Mondo commissioned original cover art from We Buy YourKids, the duo of Australian illustrators Sonny Day and Biddy Maroney.  The Poltergeist 2-disc vinyl will be available for purchase for $25 on February 22nd via andwill include a small portion of randomly inserted clear vinyl copies.  The full track list appears inside and includes 5 tracks never before released on vinyl.

The Poltergeist vinyl soundtrack release continues Mondo’s commitment to crafting beautiful packaging for scores they love and adds to an eclectic collection that now includes The Beyond, Deadly Spawn, Maniac and the upcoming vinyl release for Drive.  Much more is on the horizon for 2013.

For the exact sale time on February 22nd follow @MondoNews on Twitter.  Full track list below, including 5 tracks (#1, #3, #4, #6 and #9) that appear on vinyl for the first time.

1) The Star Spangled Banner

2) The Calling / The Neighborhood (Main Title)

3) The Tree (Outtake)

4) The Clown / They’re Here / Broken Glass / The Hole / TV People

5) Twisted Abduction

6) Contacting The Other Side

7) The Light

8) Night Visitor / No Complaints

9) It Knows What Scares You

10) Rebirth

11) Night Of The Beast

12) Escape From Suburbia

13) Carol Anne’s Theme (End Title)

Stay up to date with the latest horror news by “liking” Shock Till You Drop’s Facebook page and following us on Twitter!