Movie Database

The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest

The_Girl_Who_Kicked_the_Hornet_s_Nest movie poster

Release Date: October 29, 2010 (limited)
Studio: Music Box Films
Director: Daniel Alfredson
Screenwriter: Ulf Ryberg
Starring: Noomi Rapace, Michael Nyqvist, Lena Endre, Annika Hallin, Anders Ahlbom
Genre: Crime, Drama, Thriller
MPAA Rating: R (for strong violence, some sexual material and brief violence)
Official Website:
Review: 7.5/10 rating
DVD Review: Not Available
DVD: Blu-ray Disc | DVD
Movie Poster: View here
Production Stills: View here

Plot Summary: In "The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest" the final installment of the "Millenium trilogy" Lisbeth Salander is fighting for her life in more ways than one. In intensive care and charged with three murders, she will not only have to prove her innocence, but also identify and denounce those corrupt government institutions that very nearly destroyed her life. Once upon a time, she was a victim. Now Salander is fighting back.

Trailer (10.5.10):
Flash Player

Clip (10.19.10):
QuickTime, Various

From Around the Web

comments powered by Disqus
Follow on Twitter
From our partners