Movie Database

Falling Awake

Release Date: January 29, 2010 (Miami; NY release: Feb. 5)
Studio: IFC Films
Director: Agustin Klozzner
Screenwriter: Agustin Klozzner, Doug Klozzner, Michael Baez
Starring: Andrew Cisneros, Jenna Dewan, Nicholas Gonzalez, Nestor Serrano, Julie Carmen, Michael Rivera, Omar Knight
Genre: Drama, Music
MPAA Rating: Not Available
Official Website:
Review: Not Available
DVD Review: Not Available
DVD: Not Available
Movie Poster: Not Available
Production Stills: Not Available

Plot Summary: Falling Awake tells the powerful story of Jay (Andrew Cisneros), a young Latino musician in the Bronx who struggles to find his identity in a home crowded with family members and a neighborhood of loyal friends and dangerous enemies. After he meets the beautiful Manhattanite Alessandra (Jenna Dewan), his determination to reach toward a wider world and realize his musical dreams becomes even stronger. But he is tied by loyalty to his friends and to his ex-Marine brother, and by the expectations of his frustrated, angry father. As Jay fights to break free of the cycles of anger and violence that grip his life and his neighborhood, he learns that only love can help him grasp his elusive chance at happiness, and comes to a new understanding that helps him take the long, uncertain leap into his future.

Trailer (1.23.10):
Flash PLayer

From Around the Web

comments powered by Disqus
Follow on Twitter
From our partners