Movie Database

Rock the Bells

Release Date: April 11, 2007 (NY)
Studio: Seventh Art Releasing
Director: Denis Henry Hennelly, Casey Suchan
Screenwriter: Not Available
Starring: Chang Weisberg, Carla Garcia, Brian Valdez, Wu-Tang Clan, Redman, Dilated Peoples, Sage Francis, Chali 2na + DJ Nu Mark (Jurassic 5), Eyedea + Abilities, MC Supernatural + Haj
Genre: Documentary
MPAA Rating: Not Available
Official Website:
Review: Not Available
DVD Review: Not Available
DVD: Click here to buy!
Movie Poster: Not Available
Production Stills: Not Available

Plot Summary: Personifying the fierce independence and Do-It-Yourself spirit of the Hip Hop movement, festival producer Chang Weisberg puts everything on the line for his impossible dream of reuniting notorious no-shows The Wu-Tang Clan.

Furiously paced and rich with multiple narratives, "Rock the Bells" follows Weisberg and his guerilla promotion team as they fight for the arrival of all nine Wu-Tang members, battle broken equipment and overwhelmed security, attempt to control the riotous crowd in the overheated, over-crowded venue and deliver the history-making show they have promised.

The film also features performances by Redman, Dilated Peoples, MC Supernatural, Sage Francis, Eyedea & Abilities, Chali 2na and DJ Numark.

Trailer (5.10.07):
QuickTime, Various
iPod Video

From Around the Web

comments powered by Disqus
Follow on Twitter
From our partners